RTÉ All-Ireland Drama Festival, Athlone

Dean Crowe Theatre, Athlone, Co. Westmeath

27th April – 5th May 2023

Awards Night on Saturday 6th May 2023

Adjudicator – Paula Dempsey (ADA)



RTÉ All Ireland Drama Festival Awards 2023

Abbey Theatre Award – ‘The Father’ – Wexford Drama Group

ADCI/DLI Scholarship – Fiona Ahern, Ballyduff Drama Group

Best Stage Management – Dalkey Players, ‘By the Bog of Cats’

Best Stage Lighting – Barry Donaldson, Dalkey Players

Best Stage Setting – Donie O’Sullivan, Ballyduff Drama Group

Adjudicator’s Award – Treasa Davey, Newpoint Players

Best Actor in a Supporting Role – Matt Tracey as Ivan in ‘The Seafarer’, Thurles Drama Group

Best Actress in a Supporting Role – Rachel O’Connor as Claire in ‘A Delicate Balance’. Ballyshannon Drama Society

Best Actor – Andy Doyle as Andre in ‘The Father’, Wexford Drama Group

Best Actress – Sarah Coughlan as Hester Swaine in ‘By the Bog of Cats’, Dalkey Players

3rd Place – Thurles Drama Group – ‘The Seafarer’

2nd Place – Ballyduff Drama Group – ‘The Welkin’

Best Director – Emma Jane Nulty, Dalkey Players

Perpetual Trophy (1st Place) – Dalkey Players, ‘By the Bog of Cats’