1 Act Circuit


The Joint Committee of the ADCI and DLI, informally known as the 6&6 Committee, comprises 6 members of the Amateur Drama Council of Ireland and 6 members of the Drama League of Ireland (DLI).

The Committee co-ordinates the running of the One-Act Festival Circuit and the All Ireland One-Act Finals. The One-Act Festival Circuit takes place in October and November annually while the All-Ireland Finals take place over the first weekend in December in a different province each year.


 2023-2024 Joint Committee of the ADCI and DLI

ADCI Representatives DLI Representatives
Coman Keaveny (Chairman) Edward Hayden
Mairead Broderick Willie O’Brien
Mary Torsney (Secretary) Ollie Kenny
Hubert McMorrow Joanne Keane
Máire Ní Riain Karen Carleton
Rachel Cullivan John Lennon


Click here for One-Act Festival Rules.

Amateur Drama Council of Ireland

Fostering, developing, promoting and encouraging amateur drama in Ireland since 1952.