All-Ireland Confined Finals

All-Ireland Confined Drama Finals 2024

Mountmellick Drama Festival

Community Arts Centre, Mountmellick, Co. Laois

Thursday 18th – Friday 26th April 2024

Awards Night on Saturday 27th April 2024

Adjudicator: Walker Ewart


BOSTIK All Ireland Confined Drama Final Awards 2024 

Premier Award (The Claregalway Perpetual Trophy) – Kilrush Drama Group, ‘Hooked!’ by Gillian Grattan 

Best Director (The Broderick Perpetual Cup) – Niall McGrath, Kilrush  

Best Presentation (The Ray Leonard Memorial Trophy) – Glenamaddy Players 

Best Lighting (The Playlight Perpetual Cup) – Kieran Dowling, DADS 

Best Stage Management (The Carrickmore Perpetual Trophy) – Kilrush Drama Group 

Best Actor – Paraic Newman, Glenamaddy 

Best Actress – Colette McGinty, St. Patrick’s 

Best Supporting Actor – Ethan Jordan, Clann Machua

Best Supporting Actress – Edel O’Grady, Sliabh Aughty

Scholarship to Drama League of Ireland Summer School – Edel O’Grady, Sliabh Aughty