Claremorris Drama Festival

Town Hall, Claremorris, Co. Mayo


Adjudicator: Ailbhe Garvey Hughes

Date Group Play Author Results
Thu 10th Mar, 2016 Sliabh Aughty Drama Group The Year Of The Hiker John B Keane
Fri 11th Mar, 2016 Bunclody/Kilmyshall Drama Group Moonshine Jim Nolan 1st
Sat 12th Mar, 2016 Shoestring Theatre Company Sharon’s Grave John B Keane 3rd
Sun 13th Mar, 2016 Lifford Players A Crucial Week in the Life of a Grocer’s Assistant Tom Murphy
Mon 14th Mar, 2016 Amphitheatre Company Passage Deirdre Kinahan
Tue 15th Mar, 2016 Shannonside Drama Group The Kings of The Kilburn High Road Jimmy Murphy 2nd
Wed 16th Mar, 2016 Ennis Players The Loves of Cass McGuire Brian Friel 2nd
Fri 18th Mar, 2016 Take 5 Drama Group Children Of A Lesser God Mark Medoff 1st
Sat 19th Mar, 2016 Phoenix Players, Tubbercurry The Sunshine Boys Neil Simon 3rd
Sun 20th Mar, 2016 Corofin Dramatic Society A Day in the Death of Joe Egg Peter Nichols

Open Groups & Results in RED  Confined Groups & Results in BLUE