West Clare Drama Festival

Community Hall, Doonbeg, Co. Clare


Adjudicator: Geoffrey O’Keefe

Date Group Play Author Results
Sat 10th Mar, 2018 Thurles Drama Group Blithe Spirit Noel Coward
Sun 11th Mar, 2018 Ballyduff Drama Group Albertine in Five Times Michael Tremblay 1st
Mon 12th Mar, 2018 Sliabh Aughty Drama Group Moonglow Kim Carney 2nd
Tue 13th Mar, 2018 Corofin Dramatic Society Big Maggie John B Keane 2nd
Wed 14th Mar, 2018 Compántas Lir The Glass Menagerie Tennessee Williams 3rd
Thu 15th Mar, 2018 Oakhill Players Happy Birthday Dear Alice Bernard Farrell
Fri 16th Mar, 2018 Ennis Players Stolen Child Bairbre Ní­ Chaoimh & Yvonne Quinn
Sat 17th Mar, 2018 Skibbereen Theatre Society Abigail’s Party Mike Leigh 3rd
Sun 18th Mar, 2018 Kilmeen Drama Group The Shaughran Dion Boucicault
Mon 19th Mar, 2018 Enniscorthy Drama Group The Beauty Queen of Leenane Martin McDonagh 1st

Open Groups & Results in RED  Confined Groups & Results in BLUE