Ballyshannon Drama Festival

All-Ireland Confined Finals 2022

 Ballyshannon, Co. Co. Donegal

Friday 22nd – Saturday 30th April 2022
Adjudicator: Paul Fowler
Season Tickets
Online booking at from 6th April 2022

Date Group Play Author Results
Fri 22nd April Camross Drama Group The Kings of the Kilburn High Road Jimmy Murphy
Sat 23rd April Clann Machua Drama Group Sive John B. Keane
Sun 24th April Glenamaddy Players The Cripple of Inishmaan Martin McDonagh 2nd
Mon 25th April Skibbereen Theatre Society Brighton Jim Nolan
Tue 26th April Kilmuckridge Drama Group The Playboy of the Western World JM Synge 1st
Wed 27th April Phoenix Players Tubbercurry The Communication Cord Brian Friel
Thur 28th April The Ray Leonard Players The Beauty Queen of Leenane Martin McDonagh
Fri 29th April Newtownstewart Theatre Company Family Plot Daragh Carville 3rd
Sat 30th April Enniskillen Theatre Company The Night Alive Conor McPherson


BOSTIK All Ireland Confined Drama Finals Awards 2022

Premier Award (The Claregalway Perpetual Trophy) – Kilmuckridge Drama Group – ‘The Playboy of the Western World’

Best Director (The Broderick Perpetual Cup) – Anthony O’Connor, Kilmuckridge Drama Group

Best Presentation (The Ray Leonard Memorial Trophy) – Kilmuckridge Drama Group – ‘The Playboy of the Western World’

Best Lighting (The Playlight Perpetual Cup) – Declan Walsh and David Burke, Glenamaddy Players

Best Stage Management (The Carrickmore Perpetual Trophy) – The Communication Cord, Phoenix Players

Best Actor – Francis Brennan as Tim Gallagher in ‘The Communication Cord’, Phoenix Players, Tubbercurry

Best Actress – Carmel O’Driscoll as Lily Thompson in ‘Brighton’, Skibbereen Theatre Society

Best Supporting Actor – Richard Devereux as Old Mahon in ‘The Playboy of the Western World’, Kilmuckridge Drama Group

Best Supporting Actress – Mary Scahill-Flynn as Mammy in ‘The Cripple of Inishmaan’, Glenamaddy Players

Scholarship to Drama League of Ireland Summer School – Cian Boyle as Billy in ‘The Cripple of Inishmaan’, Glenamaddy Players