New Ross Drama Festival

St. Michael’s Theatre, New Ross, Co. Wexford

Adjudicator: Peter O’Driscoll (ADA)

Admission: Season Ticket €50, Nightly Ticket: €10

Curtain: 8pm (7.30pm on final night)

Date Group Play Author Results
Mon 14th March Kilrush Drama Group Class Iseult Golden & David Horan 2nd
Tue 15th March Kilrush Drama Group Little Gem Elaine Murphy 1st
Wed 16th March Ballycogley Players The Beacon Nancy Harris 3rd
Thur 17th March No Performance
Fri 18th March No Performance
Sat 19th March Mullingar Theatre Lab One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest Dale Wasserman
Sun 20th March No Performance
Mon 21st March Ballyduff Drama Group Rabbit Hole David Lindsay-Abaire 1st
Tue 22nd March Camross Drama Group The Kings of the Kilburn High Road Jimmy Murphy 2nd
Wed 23rd March Wexford Drama Group A Lie of the Mind Sam Sheppard

Open      Confined     Withdrawn from competition

Mullingar Theatre Lab have had to withdraw from competition and will not be performing.

Kilmuckridge Drama Group were replaced with Kilrush Drama Group on Tue 15th March.

Wexford unable to perform on Wednesday 23rd March.