One-Act All Ireland 2023

All-Ireland One-Act Finals 2023

Hosted by Castleblayney Drama Festival

Íontas Theatre, Castleblayney, Co. Monaghan

Adjudicator: Ciarán McCauley (ADA)

Friday 1st – Sunday 3rd December 2023

All Ireland One-Act Finals Results 2023

WINNER OPEN – Prosperous Dramatic Society, ‘The Same’

2nd – Butt Drama Circle, ‘The Root of All Evil’

3rd – Bunclody Kilmyshall Drama Group, ‘Dead Man’s Bells’


WINNER CONFINED – The Ray Leonard Players, ‘A Night Without Stars’

2nd – New Ross Drama Workshop, ‘The Lover’

3rd – Lucan Drama, ‘MIM’


Best Female Performance, Open – Cyrena Hayes, Prosperous
Best Male Performance, Open – David Walsh, Balally
Best Female Performance, Confined – Vera Kilgallon, The Ray Leonard Players
Best Male Performance, Confined – Robert Holden, The Ray Leonard Players

ADCI/DLI Scholarship – Marianne Bradley, Lucan.
Adjudicator’s Awards: Balally Players, and Elaine Birkett, Hoodwink Productions.
Innovation & Creativity Award – Butt Drama Circle.